Hiya…I’m weird, Let’s be friends.

Hiya…I’m weird, Let’s be friends.

Image

My name is Candice and my life is a hot mess. A good hot mess none the less. I have a two year old son, a husband, a 9 year old daughter by marriage (DBM) and a 10 year old son by marriage (SBM). Having a Degree in classical music got me no where, so I went back to college after starting work as a paralegal and now I work in the District Attorney’s Office.

On our little farm we have a peacock, 2 dogs, 2 ducks, 2 rabbits, 17 chicken, a rooster, a mini-pig, and 4 goats. To say the least, we have a large family as all of these precious babies have names and are loved 500%. My husband and I love him more than I knew was ever possible. He is my rock and I am pretty sure I wouldn’t be where I am without him. He gives me the nudges and advice that I need to move up in life. I will be forever grateful for meeting him the way I did. We went through a few difficult times in our bumpy roads called life and called it a quits on the adult extra curricular activities before we met. This is what brought us together and this is how we live.

I ain’t gonna lie, it would be nice after all of our crazy days to sit back and relax, but we have other ways of dealing with this crazy thing called life. I will share my story one day, but this blog is mostly about being a mommy, in a normal world that thinks I am weird. (i just think they are weird.) We make it in this world as a family unit and raise our kids the best way we know how.

This is how it works. “Half measures availed as nothing. We stood at the turning point. We asked his protection and care with complete abandon…..We are not Saints….We claim spiritual progress rather than spiritual perfection.”

This is my journey; To become a better wife, mother of three, and quirky friend to all.

One thought on “Hiya…I’m weird, Let’s be friends.

Leave a Reply

