This is the beginning of the end

This is the beginning of the end

I am almost there folks! As of tomorrow evening I will be one semester away from graduation.

Image

Sure. I know what you’re thinking. “She’s 27 and just now graduating college with an Associate’s degree?”

Well, technically 2 degrees and a certificate. You see, I hit a few bumps in the road and had some major growing up to do along the way. I have had several majors throughout my college career as well! Music, Art, radiology, addiction therapist, are just a few. Believe it or not, I could go to school for another year and probably get at least two more but after this whole full-time wife/mother/employee/student deal I have been doing for the past 2 years, I am OVER it.

I will say, however, I am extremely proud of myself. 4 years ago, I did not care about classes or sticking to a schedule, I couldn’t keep a job, and dang sure would have never pictured myself as a mother. I have come a long way. So, next May I am walking across that stage, picking up my diploma and kissing the school world goodbye. At least for now.

 

I truly surprise myself sometimes though. Never in a million years would I have thought I would be going back to school for a degree that I never finished,(Plus one more) Let alone the fact that I would actually be working IN the District Attorney’s Office. Life is beautiful now. I have my Shitty rougher days… but I always come out learning something, or wake up the next morning with an attitude that I am going to conquer the world. I am a very lucky lady with a wonderful supportive family. I count myself as blessed, even if I don’t always admit it.

 

In the end, I guess the point I am trying to get across in all the ramble is that I am extremely grateful that I was afforded the opportunity to start fresh and more importantly finish what I started. Life is good.

Image

One thought on “This is the beginning of the end

Leave a Reply

