Happy Happy New year….

Happy Happy New year….

Image
I got married to my rock this year!

It’s that time again. Time for us to go out with the old and in with the new. time for smiles, love, and laughter.

I stopped last night to think about all that has happened over the past year, and I couldn’t help but smile. I am truly blessed to have the life I do and to be surrounded with such wonderful people.My life is truly wonderful.

Image
Hudson gained a cousin whom he ADORES when I married Jack…

Β 

So here’s to a look back over 2012…… I moved in to a home with the most wonderful man in the world, I spent the beginning of the year planning for a beautiful wedding, I continued with my education, continued my employment at the DA’s office, made “grown-up” decisions, MARRIED the most wonderful man in the world, flew to Puerto Rico for a week, My beloved little man turned two, I was fortunate to host a state wide conference for an anonymous group of young folks, I began a side job making the world classy one pearl at a time(Serene Antiquities), I grew closer with friends and family, turned another year older, turned 3 in sobriety years, grew a garden with my hubby, and kept flowers alive for longer than a week. There were MILLIONS of other amazing moments in this past year, but we would be here forever and you would get bored πŸ™‚ so, I’ll stop there.

Image
And we lived happily ever after….Most of the time.
No one is perfect πŸ˜‰

Β 

I catch myself complaining a lot, but in all honesty, I have NOTHING to complain about. My life is beautiful and it grows more everyday as do I. I can’t imagine my life without my wonderful support system and my family. I am truly blessed. I will be ending this year with an attitude of gratitude. I couldn’t think of a better way.

2 thoughts on “Happy Happy New year….

    1. YES! They are! Because an amazing Photographer named Paige Bickerstaff took them for us πŸ˜‰ And we wouldn’t have had it anyother way! Ya know, Paige, YOU are one of those amazing friends in this recount! LOVE you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

